Flow & Let Go


This class is taught by:

Thubten Chokyu

RYT 200
Guiltless pleasures: Being barefoot every chance I get, theater, cinema, travel, dance and napping.
Why Yoga: Yoga brings me closer (still have a ways to go) to sanity and a stronger understanding of what's important in life, like kindness, friendship, and generosity of spirit. I must admit, too, to enjoying being in a healthy and expansive altered state when I'm finished.
Certifications: Kundalini Yoga 200hr, Kundalini Yoga - Yoga for Youth, Kripalu Yoga 200hr

Bassima Masri

RYT200, KYT200
Born: Tripoli, Lebanon
Guiltless Pleasures: organic carrot cake, gluten free salty snacks, art exhibits, hiking with a soulmate, world music, deep tissue massage, spending transit hours in international airports, morning coffee.
Why Yoga: I tango with the sense of wholeness in life and yoga provides this experience in so many ways. It invigorates me and shields me with equanimity. Interestingly enough, yoga always makes me run into innately wise and interesting people; men and women I just love to be around.
Certifications: 200 hr Kripalu Yoga Teacher Training, Circle Yoga Cooperative Budding Yogis

Katie Kerstetter

E-RYT200
Born: Portsmouth, VA.
Guiltless Pleasures: travel, baseball, kayaking, paddle boarding, mac n' cheese.
Why Yoga: for the connection if brings inwardly and outwardly.
Certifications: Tranquil Space 200hr YTT, Yin YTT Level 1 w/Paul & Suzee Grilley, Divine Sleep Yoga Nidra.

Brett Dodson

RYT200
From: Martinsburg, WV
Guiltless Pleasures: Morning tea, hikes or walks in cool weather, orchestra concerts, playing trumpet.
Why yoga: I think a big part of why yoga hooked me from the beginning is because of my background as a musician and the inherent similarities between learning an instrument and learning one's own body. When challenged with the postures of yoga, the body becomes something that requires an equally scientific and artistic approach. Through repetition, the concentration necessary to perform and perfect the postures is improved, and insight into the subtle focusing and quieting of the mind is gained. Who wouldn't want a better, happier relationship with their own body and mind?
Certifications: 200hrs YTT Tribe Yoga, 60hrs Anatomy YTT JOURNEYoga
Flow & Let Go incorporates the qualities of Gentle Flow with Restorative. The first 45 minutes you experience gentle Sun Salutations, slow movements to warm the body and release muscular tension, breathing techniques to calm the nervous system, and simple postures to build stability. The last 30 minutes will be spent in two or three Restorative postures supported via skillful placement of blankets, bolsters, cushions, straps, the wall, and/or chairs.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Thubten Chokyu
  • Fri Dec 01 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Fri Dec 08 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Carol Kramer
  • Fri Dec 15 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Mon Dec 18 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Katie Kerstetter
  • Wed Dec 20 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Brett Dodson
  • Fri Dec 22 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Mon Dec 25 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Katie Kerstetter
  • Wed Dec 27 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Brett Dodson
  • Fri Dec 29 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Mon Jan 01 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Katie Kerstetter
  • Wed Jan 03 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Brett Dodson
  • Fri Jan 05 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Mon Jan 08 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Katie Kerstetter
  • Wed Jan 10 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Brett Dodson
  • Fri Jan 12 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Mon Jan 15 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Katie Kerstetter
  • Wed Jan 17 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Brett Dodson
  • Fri Jan 19 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Bassima Masri
  • Mon Jan 22 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Katie Kerstetter