Chair


This class is taught by:

Debby Cook

E-RYT200, RPYT
Born: Mt. Kisco, NY
Guiltless Pleasures: Dark chocolate, romantic comedies, reading young adult fiction, being at the beach, and walking in the woods with my family and our dog (not necessarily in that order).
Why Yoga: I am drawn to yoga because of its healing powers and its unfailing ability to reconnect me with the strength and resiliency of my body and spirit.
Certifications: Pure Prana Holistic Yoga Teacher 200 hr, The Khalsa Way Pregnancy Yoga Teacher's Training Program, Relax and Renew Trainer Level 1 with Judith Lasater, Therapeutic Yoga Training Program with Cheri Clampett and Arturo Peal.
Chair is an extra gentle yoga class that provides support while in seated postures and stability while in standing postures. You experience slow movements to warm the body and release muscular tension, breathing techniques to calm the nervous system, and simple postures to build stability. With a chair, many yoga asanas become comfortable, even if you have an injury. We are a wheelchair accessible studio, so truly all are able to practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Dec 06 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Dec 13 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Dec 20 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Dec 27 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Jan 03 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Jan 10 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Jan 17 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Jan 24 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Jan 31 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Feb 07 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Feb 14 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Feb 21 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Feb 28 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Mar 07 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook
  • Wed Mar 14 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Debby Cook